How to restrict the visibility of a Bulletin board message to a FBO location group

'FBO location groups' can be used to set the visibility of a Bulletin board message to only show to selected FBO locations, instead of to all locations.

Bulletin board FBO location groups allow for added flexibility for message ‘Visible to FBO’ options:

Contents:

Instructions

FBO location groups must be created first and contain FBO location members. See FBO location group (Administration).

  • Click ‘Add new’ and choose a FBO location group for Bulletin board messages visibility.

Ensure IsActive field is checked

  • Ensuring the FBO location is available for use in messages. Click the ‘Save’ button to save the FBO location group.

    •  

The FBO location is now available for use in the ‘Visible to FBO’ section of a message

  • When chosen the FBO location group will restrict the visibility of the message to the FBO location group members only.

Additional Information

FBO location group visibility

FBO location groups are available in messages under the following circumstances:

  • The current user must have access to at least one of the FBO location group members.

  • The FBO location group must have at least one FBO location member.

  • FBO location groups will not show for messages that are ‘Attach message to: This order only’.

  • FBO location groups are not available for ‘OPS Bulletin board’ and ‘OPS Calendar’ on the main plan board on message creation. Note: Messages can be edited and restricted to FBO location group after creation.

Deleting Bulletin Board FBO location groups

'Bulletin board FBO location groups' cannot be deleted if they are used by Bulletin board messages. The following options are available to prevent future use and delete a FBO location group for messages:

  • Make the ‘FBO location group name’ inactive to preserve current message visibility and prevent future use of the FBO location group for Bulletin board messages.

  • Unlink all Bulletin board messages from the FBO location group, this will then allow deletion. This will involve individually changing the ‘Visible to FBO' for each message that is linked to the FBO location group.

  • Edit the Bulletin Board FBO location group to a different FBO location group. Note: This will change the visibility of any linked Bulletin board messages.