HandlingUndoArrival transition

This workflow transition action lets you revert the status of an order from status ‘Arrived’ to status ‘Confirmed’.

Block times will also be deleted during this transition:

Users should remember to manually remove the ATA from the flight leg as this is not automatically done:

 

Note: Using the 'Undo Arrival' may cause the operator, debtor and/or trip support provider to receive multiple arrival movement messages for the same aircraft. Therefore it is preferable that your internal procedure ensures that the client is informed that they should disregard the initial movement message.